Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Larry Currie

State Farm® Insurance Agent Larry Currie

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Benny Hunter

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan is awesome. Always makes sure I get the best deals and never is bothered by my constant adjustments lol. Thanks!!!!!"

Kim Beavers

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan, was a great help. Would highly recommend State Farm for your insurance needs."

Mike Watson

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always receive excellent service with Larry Currie’s staff, most recently Meagan took great care to get me covered quickly and at a great price. I appreciate all they do for me."

Melvin Bush

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic!!!!"

Timeeka Mason

July 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"You have to ask if you are covered.Then, you wait 10 days for them to say you aren't covered without even sending anybody out to check after requested and promised. Very unprofessional!!! One star is actually too high."

Trey Stone

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need help with opening a new policy or have any questions about your policy, Meagan Hawkins is the lady to call. She was very responsive and the most helpful! 10 out of 10 recommend!"

Kimberly Stone

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan Hawkins is a fantastic insurance agent. She knows my insurance needs and made sure I had the exact coverage I needed on my home and automobiles. I especially was impressed with her taking the time to explain my coverage along with my deductibles. I knew exactly what I had without resorting to my policy that was not in front of me. If you are looking for a good agent, Meagan will take care of you. She is professional, knowledgeable, and you can depend on her to be fair. Just ask for Meagan!"

Mikala Turley

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a good experience getting a quote and coverage all in one day on my new car Meagan was very kind and sweet and also professional def recommend this office 10/10"

Diamond McNeil

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan was knowledgeable and very kind. It was a easy and fast process setting up renter insurance with her! I highly recommend her."

milky way wolf

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alissa and Tara are the best! Very professional and helpful."

Rachel Lyons

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alissa was very great and helpful with providing me with home and auto quotes! I couldn’t recommend her enough!"

Jacquie Tessen

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started using Larry Currie with State Farm years ago, because my late husband had always used him. I’ve not been disappointed. It’s easy to call his office and get friendly, efficient help. Rates are good, too."

Rebekah Bailey

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alissa was SO great and helpful providing me with home and auto quotes!"

Kay Stell

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to go to get insurance. Ask for Tara"

Virginia Davis

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance in Anniston"

Bruce White

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jill was Great"

Billy Buggs Jr

September 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"Larry Curry name should've been clueless Curry when you have a issue or questions he and his never know nothing and most of the time can't get answers. On several occasions this happened. Also home office makes all the decisions and the agent is clueless to whats going on eventhough he's cc in every email or letter from home office we were cancelled 3 times for the same claim from corporate. State farm is not a good choice if you have a claim thats not your fault"

Carol Shelton

July 7, 2020

3  out of  5
"Don't know the people"

Cathy Guilford

June 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Can't beat there service, 5 minutes on the phone I was covered"

Ryan Drummond

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly"

Cindy Cowan

August 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are great"

Allie Field

May 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Had to get renters insurance, but they were great. Tara was excellent and she explained what we did not understand."

Cady Ramsey

April 6, 2018

1  out of  5
"Absolutely the worst! Rude and dishonest man and staff to back it up as well. Very unprofessional."

G; Wayne Graydon

February 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"I manage my aunt's affairs because she is unable to do so. This office was AWESOME in working with me on getting matters handled professionally and very quickly. I do not live in this area and this makes me even more impressed that they cared so much!"